REPUBLIC OF SOMALILAND MINISTRIES AS AT APRIL 2016 (Listed in Arts. 27 to 52 of the 2015 Law on the Organisation of Gov't etc)

- 1. Ministry of the Presidency
- 2. Ministry of Agriculture
- 3. Ministry of Internal Affairs
- 4. Ministry of Finance
- 5. Ministry for the Livestock Care
- 6. Ministry of Energy and Minerals
- 7. Ministry of Water
- 8. Ministry of Public Works, Housing and Transport
- 9. Ministry of Commerce
- 10. Ministry of Industry
- 11. Ministry of Health
- 12. Ministry of Education and Higher Learning
- 13. Ministry of Information, Culture and Guidance
- 14. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
- 15. Ministry of Youth, Sports and Tourism
- 16. Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications
- 17. Ministry of Environment and Promotion of Rural Communities
- 18. Ministry of Defence
- 19. Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs
- 20. Ministry of Justice
- 21. Ministry of the Relations of the (State) Councils, Research and Technology
- 22. Ministry of Fisheries
- 23. Ministry of National Planning and Development
- 24. Ministry of Aviation and Airspace
- 25. Ministry of Religion and Endowments
- 26. Ministry of Resettlement